The beginning…

I am a high school math teacher in NY State, and I am totally obsessed with mathematics and teaching it.  Nothing gets me more excited than helping students make new connections, develop important concepts, or gain confidence in their ability to learn and understand.  Mathematics is all around us, and I find tremendous joy in the study of it, but I recognize this isn’t the case for everyone.  All the same, I think the study of mathematics is important for everyone.  Whether you will use math in your everyday life or not, the study of it provides one of the most demanding and rewarding ways to exercise your brain and develop your cognitive capacity that I know of.  In this blog I plan to share some of my excitement about the subject in the hopes that it may rub off on you at least a little.  I will periodically upload videos of high school math intended for students, as well as more general videos about math that I find interesting.  If you like what you see please share and pass it along to everyone you know.  If there’s a topic or question you’d like me to tackle, drop me a line at: Mr.Andrejkovics@gmail.com and I’ll do my best to answer your question.

Leave a Reply

